Australian Stone Architectural Award Winners 2008

The Australian Stone Architectural Awards organized by the Australian Stone Advisory Association were presented at a Gala Awards Dinner which was held at the Full Frontal Tile & Stone Expo (FFTSE) on Friday, 18 April 2008.

FFTSE was held at the Sydney Showground, Homebush, New South Wales. Visit for further information about the expo.

The awards were adjudicated by David Stevenson of La Coste Stevenson Architects and Greg Holman of Seidler & Associates.

The Premier award winner was Johnson Pilton Walker for the Hilton Hotel, Sydney, which utilised stone supplied by Gosford Quarries Pty Ltd.

One hundred and seventy three people attended the Gala Dinner.

Read more…